Nominating Committee Report 2025/2026 Fiscal Year

Tax Section

State Bar of Texas

INTRODUCTION

The Nominating Committee conferred by Zoom and on February 28, 2025, the Committee considered the persons recommended by the current Officers of the Section of Taxation to be incoming Council Members and Officers of the Section of Taxation for the 2025-2026 fiscal year. In considering the nominees and other active members of the Tax Section, the Nominating Committee took into account their professional experience, qualifications and expertise, participation and diligence in the Committees and activities of the Tax Section, obligations to other organizations, geographic location, law firm size, diversity, and other factors considered to be important.

NOMINATIONS

The following slate of officers and incoming Council members was selected by unanimous vote of the Committee. The Nominating Committee has confirmed that such persons wish to stand for election.

Chair-Elect: Abbey Garber, Dallas, Texas

Secretary: Lee Meyercord, Dallas, Texas

Treasurer: Harriet Wessel, Houston, Texas

INCOMING MEMBERS OF THE COUNCIL (for three-year terms 2025-2028):

Jamie Flores, Dallas, Texas

Sara Giddings, Shiner, Texas

Will LeDoux, Dallas, Texas

INCOMING MEMBERS OF THE COUNCIL (for one-year term 2025-2026):

Daniel R. Smith, Austin, Texas

DATED AS OF: March 26, 2025

Nominating Committee:

Audrey Morris, Dallas, Texas (Chair of Nominating Committee)

Patti Hedgpeth, Dallas, Texas

Daniel R. Smith, Austin, Texas

Renesha Fountain, Houston, Texas (Ex-Officio)